AAS Header Image



Free script provided by JavaScript Kit

Governance Navigation


Governance Documents



Header Images: Opilionid by Joe Warfel, Lynx Spider by Brian Reynolds, Lasiochernes cretonatus Pseudoscorpion by Anonymous.

Officers, Directors, Committee Chairs



Officers (terms begin September 1st and end August 31st of the following year)

PRESIDENT: Richard Bradley (2017 – 2019) Department of Evolution, Ecology and Organismal Biology, The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH 43210, USA. Email: bradley.10@osu.edu

PRESIDENT ELECT: Greta Binford (2017 – 2019) Department of Biology, Lewis & Clark College, Portland, OR 97219, USA. Email: binford@lclark.edu

TREASURER: Cara Shillington (2017-2019), Biology Department, Eastern Michigan State University, Ypsilanti, MI 48197 USA. Email: cshilling@emich.edu   

SECRETARY: Paula Cushing (2018-2020), Department of Zoology, Denver Museum of Nature and Science, Denver, Colorado 80205, USA. Email: paula.cushing@dmns.org



Marshal Hedin (2017-2019) Department of Biology, San Diego State University, San Diego CA 92182-4614, USA. Email: mhedin@mail.sdsu.edu

Nadia Ayoub (2018-2020) Biology Department, Washington & Lee University, Lexington, VA 24450 USA. Email: ayoubn@wlu.edu

T.C. Jones (2017 – 2019) Department of Biological Sciences, East Tennessee State University, Johnson City, TN 37614 USA. Email: jonestc@etsu.edu


Chairs and Appointed Officers


MEMBERSHIP SECRETARY: L. Brian Patrick, Department of Biological Sciences, Dakota Wesleyan University, Mitchell, SD 57301 USA. Email:brian.patrick@dwu.edu

GRADUATE STUDENT EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVE: Alexander Berry, Department of  Biology, Miami University, Oxford, OH 45056, USA. Email: berryad2@miamioh.edu 

PARLIAMENTARIAN: Brent Opell, Department of Biological Sciences, Virginia Tech, Blacksburg VA 24061. Email: bopell@vt.edu

EDITOR IN CHIEF, The Journal of Arachnology: Deborah Smith, Department of Ecology & Evolutionary Biology, University of Kansas, Haworth Hall, 1200 Sunnyside Ave., Lawrence, KS 66045, USA Email: debsmith@ku.edu

AAS PRESS OFFICER Paula Cushing (Chair), Denver Museum of Nature & Science, Department of Zoology. 2001 Colorado Blvd, Denver CO 80205. Email: paula.cushing@dmns.org

COMMON NAMES COMITTEE: Sarah Rose Email: srose891@gmail.com

ARCHIVIST: Lenny Vincent, Fullerton College, Fullerton, California 92832, USA. Email: lvincent@fullcoll.edu

WEBSITE: Jan Weaver. Email: weaverjc@missouri.edu


Past Officers (xlsx)