AAS Header Image

 


 

Free script provided by JavaScript Kit

Governance Navigation

 

Governance Documents

 

 

Header Images: Opilionid by Joe Warfel, Lynx Spider by Brian Reynolds, Lasiochernes cretonatus Pseudoscorpion by Anonymous.

Officers, Directors, Committee Chairs

Contacts

Officers (terms begin September 1st and end August 31st of the following year)

PRESIDENT: Marshal Hedin (2015-2017) Department of Biology, San Diego State University, San Diego CA 92182-4614, USA. Email: mhedin@mail.sdsu.edu

PRESIDENT ELECT: Richard Bradley (2015 – 2017) Department of Evolution, Ecology and Organismal Biology, The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH 43210, USA. Email: bradley.10@osu.edu

MEMBERSHIP SECRETARY: L. Brian Patrick (2016 -2017), Department of Biological Sciences, Dakota Wesleyan University, Mitchell, SD 57301 USA. Email:brpatric@dwu.edu

TREASURER: Karen R. Cangialosi (2015-2017), Department of Biology, Keene State College, Keene, NH 03435-2001, USA.Email: kcangial@keene.edu

SECRETARY: Paula Cushing (2014-2016), Department of Zoology, Denver Museum of Nature and Science, Denver, Colorado 80205, USA. Email: paula.cushing@dmns.org

 

Directors

Charles Griswold (2015-2017) Department of Entomology, California Academy of Sciences. 55 Music Concourse Drive, San Francisco CA 94118, USA. Email: cgriswold@calacademy.org

J. Andrew Roberts (2015-2017) Department of Evolution, Ecology and Organismal Biology, The Ohio State University at Newark, Newark, OH 43055, USA. Email: roberts.762@osu.edu

Eileen Hebets (2016-2018) School of Biological Sciences, University of Nebraska, Lincoln, NE 68588 USA. Email: ehebets2@unlnotes.unl.edu

 

Chairs and Appointed Officers

GRADUATE STUDENT EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVE: Julia Cosgrove, Department of Organismic and Evolutionary Biology, Harvard University, 26 Oxford Street, Cambridge, MA 02138, USA. Email: juliacosgrove@g.harvard.edu

PARLIAMENTARIAN: Brent Opell, Department of Biological Sciences, Virginia Tech, Blacksburg VA 24061. Email: bopell@vt.edu

EDITOR IN CHIEF, The Journal of Arachnology: Deborah Smith, Department of Ecology & Evolutionary Biology, University of Kansas, Haworth Hall, 1200 Sunnyside Ave., Lawrence, KS 66045, USA Email: debsmith@ku.edu

AAS PRESS OFFICER Paula Cushing (Chair), Denver Museum of Nature & Science, Department of Zoology. 2001 Colorado Blvd, Denver CO 80205. Email: paula.cushing@dmns.org

ARCHIVIST: Lenny Vincent, Fullerton College, Fullerton, California 92832, USA. Email: lvincent@fullcoll.edu

WEBSITE: Jan Weaver. Department of Biology, University of Missouri, Columbia MO 65205, USA. Email: weaverjc@missouri.edu

Past Officers (xlsx)