AAS Header Image

 


 

Free script provided by JavaScript Kit

Governance Navigation

 

Governance Documents

 

 

Header Images: Opilionid by Joe Warfel, Lynx Spider by Brian Reynolds, Lasiochernes cretonatus Pseudoscorpion by Anonymous.

Officers, Directors, Committee Chairs

Quick Contacts

 

Officers (terms begin September 1st and end August 31st of the following year)

PRESIDENT: Greta Binford (2019 – 2021) Department of Biology, Lewis & Clark College, Portland, OR 97219, USA. Email: binford@lclark.edu

PRESIDENT ELECT: Andy Roberts (2019 – 2021) Department of Evolution, Ecology & Organismal, The Ohio State University at Newark, Newark, OH 43055 USA. Email: roberts.762@osu.edu

TREASURER: Cara Shillington (2017-2019), Biology Department, Eastern Michigan State University, Ypsilanti, MI 48197 USA. Email: cshilling@emich.edu   

SECRETARY: Paula Cushing (2018-2020), Department of Zoology, Denver Museum of Nature and Science, Denver, Colorado 80205, USA. Email: paula.cushing@dmns.org

 

Directors

Richard Bradley (2019 – 2021) Department of Evolution, Ecology and Organismal Biology, The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH 43210, USA. Email: bradley.10@osu.edu

Kasey Fowler Finn (2020-2022) Biology Department, Saint Louis University, Saint Louis, MO 63103 USA. Email: kasey.fowlerfinn@slu.edu

Mercedes Burns (2019-2021) Department of Biological Sciences, University of Maryland, Baltimore County, Baltimore MD 21250 USA. Email: burnsm@umbc.edu

 

Chairs and Appointed Officers

MEMBERSHIP SECRETARY: L. Brian Patrick, Department of Biological Sciences, Dakota Wesleyan University, Mitchell, SD 57301 USA. Email: brian.patrick@dwu.edu

GRADUATE STUDENT EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVE: Alexander Berry, Department of  Biology, Miami University, Oxford, OH 45056, USA. Email: berryad2@miamioh.edu 

PARLIAMENTARIANBrent Opell, Department of Biological Sciences, Virginia Tech, Blacksburg VA 24061. Email: bopell@vt.edu

EDITOR IN CHIEF: The Journal of Arachnology: Deborah Smith, Department of Ecology & Evolutionary Biology, University of Kansas, Haworth Hall, 1200 Sunnyside Ave., Lawrence, KS 66045, USA Email: debsmith@ku.edu

AAS PRESS OFFICER: Paula Cushing, Denver Museum of Nature & Science, Department of Zoology. 2001 Colorado Blvd, Denver CO 80205. Email: paula.cushing@dmns.org

COMMON NAMES COMMITTEE: Sarah Rose Email: srose891@gmail.com

STUDENT RESEARCH GRANTS COMMITTEE: Brent Hendrixson Email: hendrb@millsaps.edu

HERB LEVI MEMORIAL FUND FOR ARACHNOLOGICAL RESEARCH GRANT COMMITTEE: Petra Sierwald Email: psierwald@fieldmuseum.org

AAS OUTREACH COMMITTEE: Eileen Hebets (Chair), Marshal Hedin & Catherine Scott (Community Science), Karen Cangialosi & Linda Rayor (Outreach and Education), Sebastian Echeverri (Social Media)

ARCHIVIST: Lenny Vincent, Fullerton College, Fullerton, California 92832, USA. Email: lvincent@fullcoll.edu

WEBSITEDaniel Gloor Email: webmaster@americanarachnology.org

 

Past Officers (xlsx)